Stormwater Information

The City of Merrill, along with: Marathon County; the Cities of Baraboo, Marshfield, Mosinee, Schofield, Stevens Point, Wausau and Wisconsin Rapids; the Villages of Kronenwetter, Rothschild and Weston; and the Town of Rib Mountain have formed the North Central Wisconsin Stormwater Coalition.

The Coalition is working to address stormwater issues in North Central Wisconsin. Stormwater is water that accumulates on land as a result of storms and can include runoff from urban areas such as roads and roofs.


The North Central Wisconsin Stormwater Coalition coordinates and collaborates on education and outreach activities, and recommends policy and operational changes for cooperating local governments in order to comply with regulations and reduce stormwater pollution in a cost effective manner so that residents of Central Wisconsin benefit from lakes and streams that remain swimmable and fishable.

For more information, please visit:

Click on the document below to view State of Wisconsin DNR Annual Report under MS4 General Permit No. WI-S050075-2

Please see the PDFs below for additional information.