Transit Commission

The Transmit Commission meets the the THIRD MONDAY of the month at 4 p.m.

The Merrill Transit System, Merrill-Go-Round, is governed by a Transit Commission. The commission consists of five citizen members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the Common Council, one of whom is the designated chairman. The Merrill Transit System is managed by the Transit Administrator.

*Transmit Commissioners serve three-year terms. Dates listed are when terms expire.

Sue Kunkel  *5-1-25
Denise Ziech  *5-1-25
Sara Doerr  *5-1-26
Katie Swope  *5-1-24
Rick Blake, Chairperson  *5-1-24