Tourism Commission

The Tourism Commission meets at the call of the Chairperson.

The Tourism Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor. The Commission monitors the collection of the room tax to ensure compliance, establish policies for promoting tourism and distributing tourism tax dollars. The Commission also contracts with the Merrill Area Chamber of Commerce to obtain staff, support services and assistance in developing and implementing programs to promote the City of Merrill to visitors.

*Tourism Commissioners serve a one-year term. Dates listed are when terms expire.

Dan Wendorf, Parks & Rec. Director, Chairperson

Jeremy Ratliff  *5-1-24
Sue Kunkel  *5-1-24
Kathy Lezotte, Hotel Rep  *5-1-24
Sarah Gilbert (at large) DNR Representation  *5-1-24