Historic Preservation Committee

The Historic Preservation Committee meets at the call of the Chairperson.

The Historic Preservation Committee designates, regulates, and recognizes historic structures, sites, and districts. It consists of five members. Of the three citizen members, if available in the community, one shall be a registered architect; one shall be a historian; and one shall be a licensed real estate broker. The remaining members shall be two alderpersons. The Community Development Director shall serve on the committee as an ex-officio non-voting member.

*Historic Preservation Committee serve three-year terms. Dates listed are when terms expire.

Elizabeth McCrank  *5-1-25
Bea Lebal  *5-1-26
Steve Sabatke, Alderperson
William Heideman  *5-1-24
Michael Caylor Jr, Alderperson, Chairperson